Open Menu

Little River Bar and Grill
Area Venues, Events and Attractions

Photo of Little River Bar and Grill

Little River Bar and Grill

5527 Oregonia Rd Oregonia Ohio 45045 United States Cell Phone: (513) 932-4000 Website: website


Established in 1970.
The first settlement in Oregonia, Ohio was around 1802, where there was a mill operated by various people over the years. The Little Miami Railroad reached the village around the year 1845. The Little River Café original building was built in the 1870’s, by the Sherwood family. It was turned into a restaurant approximately 40 years ago, by Wilson Sexton, and was known as The Sexton House. A few years later, it was renamed as The Freeport Inn. In 1993, when the bike trail was established, the building was renamed and became The Little River Café. The restaurant was unfortunately destroyed by an electrical fire on February 13, 2009 (Friday the 13th). With community support the establishment was remodeled and reopened in July 2010 and was most recently sold in 2019. The new owners changed the name to Little River Bar and Grill. They chose to keep the Little River name alive because of its history.


Little River Bar and Grill is always the place to be for exciting and popular events.

Business Hours

We are currently open.

  Open   Close
Sunday11:00 am12:00 am
Monday3:00 pm11:00 pm
Tuesday3:00 pm11:00 pm
Wednesday3:00 pm11:00 pm
Thursday3:00 pm11:00 pm
Friday3:00 pm11:00 pm
Saturday12:00 pm12:00 am
Connections Business Directory | Leaflet | © OpenStreetMap contributors

5527 Oregonia Rd Oregonia Ohio 45045 United States

Email Entry

Waynesville, Ohio

Waynesville is looking forward to bringing you some of the most unique finds in the country. Visit sixty shops, restaurants, and overnight stay facilities on Main Street, High Street, Miami Street, and Scioto Square. Don’t forget the businesses on Rt 73, which are a part of our Waynesville Merchant Community.


Get Directions